St Paul's Ward

Philip Carrigan

Philip Carrigan

Councillor

6 Summerland,
Honiton,
EX14 1HF

01404 549732

p.carrigan@honiton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Roy Coombs

Roy Coombs

Councillor

9 Hill Crescent,
Honiton,
EX14 2HY

01404 47347

r.coombs@honiton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Kate Cloke

Kate Cloke

Councillor

50 St Paul's Road,
Honiton,
EX14 1BR

07970681445

K.Cloke@honiton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Carol Gilson

Carol Gilson

Deputy Mayor - elected 4th May 2021

36A Orchard Way,
Honiton,
EX14 1HH

01404 43341

c.gilson@honiton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Fiona Hanratty

Fiona Hanratty

Councillor

227a High Street,
Honiton,
EX14 1LB

07498678715

F.Hanratty@honiton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Vera Howard

Vera Howard

Councillor

Hale Farm Cottage,
Axminster Road,
Honiton,
EX14 97Q

01404 47127

towncouncil@honiton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Steve Keene

Steve Keene

Councillor

37 Monmouth Way,
Honiton,
EX14 2EY

07976200520

S.Keene@honiton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Serena Sexton

Serena Sexton

Councillor

07591111925

S.Sexton@honiton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

St Michael's Ward

Jake Bonetta

Jake Bonetta

Councillor

07475399995

J.Bonetta@honiton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Luke Dolby

Luke Dolby

Councillor

36a Orchard Way,
Honiton,
EX14 1HH

l.dolby@honiton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Anthony McCollum

Anthony McCollum

Councillor

71 Whitebridges,
Honiton,
EX14 2RZ

07873125935

T.McCollum@honiton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Jill McNally

Jill McNally

Councillor

79 Willow Walk,
Honiton,
EX14 2FY

01404 44073

j.mcnally@honiton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Anna Proszowska

Anna Proszowska

Councillor

48 St Paul's Road,
Honiton,
EX14 1BR

07495888385

A.Proszowska@honiton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

John Taylor

John Taylor

Councillor

3 St John Close,
Honiton,
EX14 1PN

07742 559244

towncouncil@honiton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

John Zarczynski

John Zarczynski

Mayor - elected 4th May 2021

74 Streamers Meadow,
Honiton,
EX14 2DL

01404 758179

j.zarczynski@honiton.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Staff

Stephen Hill

Stephen Hill

Town Clerk

01404 42957

Clerk@honiton.gov.uk

Heloise Marlow

Heloise Marlow

Deputy Clerk

01404 42957

deputyclerk@honiton.gov.uk

Carolyn Bowles

Carolyn Bowles

Town Clerk's Assistant

01404 42957

towncouncil@honiton.gov.uk

Dawn Reed

Dawn Reed

Town Clerk's Assistant

01404 42957

towncouncil@honiton.gov.uk

Lee Leppington

Lee Leppington

Market Superintendent

07572241835

marketsuperintendent@honiton.gov.uk

Your Councillors and Staff

Members' Allowances

Honiton Town Council pays an annual allowance to all Members who wish to claim it. The allowance covers out of pocket expenses incurred by Councillors as a result of their work for the Council within Honiton e.g. mileage, telephone calls, stationery etc. The allowance is governed by the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations.

The Town Council Allowance relates to 7% of the East Devon District Council Allowance. In 2008, 2009 and 2010 Honiton Town Council resolved to make no increase to the level of Members' Allowances; East Devon District Council made a cost of living increase in 2008 but resolved to make no increase in 2009 and 2010. In 2011 the Town Council resolved to regularise its allowance in line with East Devon District Council by paying a members' allowance of £305 per annum. In 2012 the Council resolved to make no further increase to the level of its Members' Allowances and this remains at £305. Recently, Council members have been encouraged by the Town Council and East Devon District Council to go paperless (to receive Council papers electronically) and therefore the allowance is also paid to cover this additional cost incurred by members in carrying out their duties as Councillors. The allowance is taxable which means that each Councillor receives approx £4 per week after tax and it is paid to those Councillors who are elected but not those who have been co-opted.


 

Content coming soon

Content coming soon

Content coming soon