Honoured Citizens

Honoured Citizen’s status is awarded to people who have given exceptional and distinguished service to the Town and can be made by either a member of the Town Council or by any Honiton resident.

The latest nominations for this award were submitted early in 2018 and the following residents were presented with the Town Council's Honoured Citizens Award at the Mayor Making Ceremony held in May 2018.

Mr Dave Retter

Mrs Helen Turner

Mr Eric Smith 


Previous recipients of the award are listed below:- 


W.E. Cogger & A.W. Summers


T.H. Crispin & Mrs P.B. Perryman


C.T. Tratt


C.R. Wright, S.P. Parsons & A.J. Rowe 


Mrs M. Lewis & Mrs C. Gilson