Members   Staff Committee Structures Working Groups Members' Allowances Becoming a Councillor Representation Outside Bodies

Cllr Caroline Kolek
Honiton Town Council
Council Offices
The Beehive
Dowell Street
Honiton, EX14 1LZ
Deputy Mayor
Cllr Ashley Delasalle                                                                      

St Paul's Ward
Henry BrownHenry Brown
18 Pine Park Road, Honiton, EX14 2HR
07958 398384
Roy CoombsRoy Coombs
9 Hill Crescent, Honiton, EX14 2HY
01404 47347
Terry Darrant
46 Pine Grove, Honiton, EX14 2HU
Peter HalsePeter Halse
Eddystone, Langford Road, Honiton, EX14 1QA
01404 43854
Vera HowardVera Howard
Hale Farm Cottage, Axminster Road, Honiton, EX14 9TQ
01404 47127

Michael Jones
10 Joslin Road, Honiton, EX14 1RH


Caroline KolekCaroline Kolek
18 Pine Park Road, Honiton, EX14 2HR
0777 300 5908               


Duncan Sheridan-Shaw
33 Manor Crescent, Honiton, EX14 1QA

Graham SmithGraham Smith
10 Ashleigh Road, Honiton, EX14 1TD
07792 498415                            



St Michael's Ward
Ashley AlderAshley Delasalle (formerly Alder)
Cowley Lodge, Exeter Road, Honiton, EX14 1AU
07879 264408
Sheila EdwardsSheila Edwards
45 Church Hill, Honiton, EX14 2DB
01404 548430
Luke Harvey-IngramLuke Harvey-Ingram
1 The Barnfield, Jerrard Close, Honiton, EX14 1DX
01404 549840

Ken HopkinsKen Hopkins
1 Riverside Cottages, Gittisham, Honiton, EX14 3AE
01404 850550 


Jill McNallyJill McNally
79 Willow Walk, Honiton, EX14 2FY
01404 44073

     John Zarczynski
                            74 Streamers Meadow,
                            Honiton, EX14 2DL
                            01404 759179

David PerkinsDavid Perkins
45 Church Hill, Honiton, EX14 2DB
01404 548430

John TaylorJohn Taylor
3 St John Close, Honiton,   EX14 1PN             
07742 559244


Jackie WadsworthJackie Wadsworth
26 Joslin Road, Honiton, EX14 1RH
01404 43935
Staff  Back to top
Town Clerk Mrs. Chetna JonesTown Clerk
Mrs. Chetna Jones
01404 42957
Deputy Town Clerk Mrs. Sarah Jenkins Deputy Town Clerk
Mrs. Sarah Jenkins
01404 42957
Town Clerk's Assistant Mrs. Carolyn BowlesTown Clerk's Assistant
Mrs. Carolyn Bowles
01404 42957
Mike VernonTown Clerk's Assistant
Mr. Michael Vernon
01404 42957
Market Manager Mr. Tony McCollumMarket Manager
Mr. Tony McCollum
07980 922696

Committee Structure Back to top
(delegated powers on all planning matters) Meetings held on Tuesdays (normally fortnightly) to discuss, as consultee, planning applications in town
Chair: Cllr Coombs
Vice Chair: Cllr Delasalle
Members: Mayor (ex officio) Deputy Mayor (ex officio), Cllr Coombs, Cllr Hopkins, Cllr Howard, Cllr McNally, Cllr Wadsworth and Cllr Zarczynski
Meets every month (recommendations on all aspects of changes to policies and procedures. Reports back to Town Council)
Chair: Cllr Edwards
Vice Chair: Cllr Delasalle
Members: Mayor (ex officio), Deputy Mayor (ex officio), Cllr Edwards, Cllr Halse, Cllr Hopkins,    Cllr Perkins, Cllr Taylor, Cllr Wadsworth and Cllr Zarczynski
(recommendations on all aspects of expenditure.  Reports back to Town Council)
Chair: Cllr Brown
Cllr G Smith
Mayor (ex officio), Deputy Mayor (ex officio), Cllr Brown, Cllr Harvey-Ingram, Cllr Howard, Cllr Perkins, Cllr G Smith, Cllr Taylor,  Cllr Wadsworth & Cllr Zarczynski
Overview of all matters relating to the Street Market.
Cllr Kolek, Cllr G Smith, Cllr Wadsworth & Cllr Delasalle (trader representative)

Members: Cllr Halse, Cllr G Smith & Cllr Wadsworth
Members: Cllr Brown, Cllr Edwards, Cllr Kolek & Mr L Bayliss
Members: Cllr Harvey-Ingram, Cllr Kolek & Cllr Halse

Working Groups Back to top
OPEN SPACES WORKING GROUP Members: Mayor (ex-officio), Deputy Mayor (ex-officio)           Cllr Coombs,  Cllr G. Smith & Cllr Zarczynski

Members: Mayor (ex-officio), Cllr K Hopkins, Cllr G. Smith, Mr L Bayliss            

Members:  Cllr Coombs, Cllr Kolek, Cllr Wadsworth,                 Mr L. Bayliss, Mr M. Brownbill, Mr G. Elliot, Mr S. Kolek,     Mr M. Long
Please note: the Mayor and Deputy Mayor are ex officio members of all Council Committees
Members' Allowances Back to top

Honiton Town Council pays an annual allowance to all Members who wish to claim it. The allowance covers out of pocket expenses incurred by Councillors as a result of their work for the Council within Honiton e.g. mileage, telephone calls, stationery etc. The allowance is governed by the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations.

The Town Council Allowance relates to 7% of the East Devon District Council Allowance. In 2008, 2009 and 2010 Honiton Town Council resolved to make no increase to the level of Members' Allowances; East Devon District Council made a cost of living increase in 2008 but resolved to make no increase in 2009 and 2010. In 2011 the Town Council resolved to regularise its allowance in line with East Devon District Council by paying a members' allowance of £305 per annum. In 2012 the Council resolved to make no further increase to the level of its Members' Allowances and this remains at £305.  Recently, Council members have been encouraged by the Town Council and East Devon District Council to go paperless (to receive Council papers electronically) and therefore the  allowance is also paid to cover this additional cost incurred by members in carrying out their duties as Councillors.  The allowance is taxable which means that each Councillor receives approx  £4 per week after tax.

Members Allowance for year ending 31st March 2016
Back to top

Representation Outside Bodies.
Cllr McNally, Cllr Wadsworth
Chamber of Commerce
Cllr Delasalle
Charter Day
Cllr G Smith
Citizen's Advice
Cllr Harvey-Ingram
DALC - Larger Councils
Cllr Edwards
DALC - County Committee
Cllr Edwards
Dementia Steering Group
Cllr G Smith, Cllr Wadsworth & vacancy
Cllr Kolek (Cllr Wadsworth if Cllr Kolek is unable to attend)
Honiton Community Complex Cllr Perkins, Mr R Nix
Honiton Festival
Cllr Delasalle, Cllr Kolek
Honiton Together
United Charities
Cllr Delasalle, Cllr Halse, Cllr Howard, Cllr McNally & Cllr Taylor
Cllr McNally
Mill Green
Cllr Brown
Mullins Trust To be confirmed
Seniors Club
Cllr Howard
Devon Voice
Cllr Wadsworth (Cllr Halse if Cllr Wadsworth is unable to attend)
Thelma Hulbert Gallery
Cllr Kolek
Transition Town
Tree Warden (St Michael's)
Cllr McNally
Tree Warden (St Paul's)
Cllr Coombs
Tourist Information Centre
Cllr Hopkins, Mr C Wright
Cllr Halse, Cllr Wadsworth
Twinning Association
Cllr Howard, Cllr Kolek
Youth Services Volunteer Group
Cllr Brown
Hospital Friends Cllr Kolek
 Back to top

Special Responsibilities
Arts & Culture
Cllr Delasalle
Cllr G Smith
Health & Social Care
Cllr Kolek
Cllr  Harvey-Ingram
Sports & Open Spaces
Cllr Delasalle & Cllr Zarczynski
Cllr Brown
Cllr Hopkins
Cllr Coombs
 Back to top